Individual and Agency Designations Awarded

October 28, 2019 - The Target Markets Program Administrators Association (TMPAA) recognized one agency for their Best Practice Designation and two agencies for Best Practice Recertification in addition to 15 individual members for attaining the Certified Programs Leader (CPL) Designation during the 19th Annual Summit in Scottsdale, AZ.

EverGuard Insurance Services attained the Best Practice Designation while SterlingRisk Programs and AmRisc, LLC completed the Best Practice recertification process. Through the Best Practice process, these agencies have demonstrated operational excellence.

The TMPAA Best Practice evaluation encourages participants to operate with the highest quality and greater efficiency in the way they conduct business. Successful candidates are recognized by program business professionals as a “best in class” organization. The protocol aims to enhance the status of Program Business in the insurance industry.

Members recognized for achieving the Certified Program Leader (CPL) Designation completed and passed 12 required Target University courses and met program and industry experience expectations set out by the Association. The 19th Annual Summit CPL recipients are James T. Brown, George Bucur, Paulo Castro, Marie Lindsey, Melissa L. Dreyer, Michael Fieseler, Chike Heverly, Kramer Hendricks, Stephanie Keller, John Kennedy, Jacob Loftin, Christopher R. Nelson, Stephanie Panico, Matthew Peterson, and Kayla Taylor.

“My involvement with the University and the CPL Designation continues to be a great honor,” indicated Greg Thompson, TMPAA Past President and Target University Dean. “All of our CPL recipients demonstrate their mastery with the crucial aspects of successful program administration covered in the required coursework and have a solid resume of work in programs. I am proud to be associated with them all.”

TMPAA President, Chris Pesce, added, “With the Best Practice and CPL Designations, we celebrate the achievements of our members who continue to operate at the highest level, demonstrating expertise in all phases of program administration.”

The Association’s 19th Annual Summit was attended by more than 900 program business professionals. 



Pictured: Tom Gillingham and John Mahoney of EverGuard with Chris Pesce (TMPAA President)



Pictured: Tom Bonarrigo, Gordon Forbes, Chris Pesce (TMPAA President), Angela Matthews and John Horton of AmRisc LLC



Pictured: Robert Sperber and Ian Sterling of SterlingRisk with Chris Pesce (TMPAA President)



Pictured: Chris Pesce (TMPAA President), Chike Heverly, James Brown, Kramer Hendricks (top), Marie Lindsey, Paulo Castro (top), Christopher Nelson, John Kennedy, and Greg Thompson (Target University Dean)